Belated update

So there’s been some pretty serious avoidance going on related to this blog. I’m not sure if it’s because I just always struggle with keeping blogs or if it’s because I don’t feel like I’m keeping up well enough in this challenge so I don’t want to give updates that aren’t “good enough”. Maybe it’s both.

Regardless, it is what it is and I’m long overdue for an update.

I have just recently passed the 200k mark. I have 165k (minimum) left to write and 5 months to do it. I think it’ll be possible, if I stay focused. If I somehow ratchet up my productivity, the remaining 135k to my unlikely goal of 500k might even be within reach. Might.

I’ve done pretty well the last month plus. I’ve legitimately been busy with working on my novels. It’s pretty much a single focus right now, on #WBMAM, with only minor work being done on anything else. I do feel like I’m making great progress, though, and the world building that is happening is exciting and inspiring. I am very satisfied with this drafting, and I think it’s finally growing into its own overall.

Wildly enough, I’ve even picked up poetry again. Not a lot, and not daily, but once in a while now the urge strikes and I’ll jot a few lines down. I’m considering bringing my poetry blog out of retirement (I miss it, and it was only retired because I felt there wasn’t any poetry left for a while). Nothing is decided yet, but I am thinking it over.

I don’t really have too much more to say, I don’t think. Excerpts are on hold until I’ve got enough varied work to draw fresh scenes from without ruining any plots.

It’s 4AM now so I suppose I ought to get off this computer and head to bed.

Night, all.

 

Leave a Reply

